Contentment

In simple words, contentment means “being satisfied with what you have”.

It doesn’t mean you can’t wish to have more, or you wont work hard to get more, it simply means being thankful for what you have, and appreciate it, while working to get more, without pressure or anxiety.

Growing up, my parents taught me to always be content with what i have, we didn’t have everything, but they taught us discipline to manage and appreciate what we had. They even made a rule: “if you don’t want to eat what mum prepared, you buy your meal with your own money, or stay hungry” the second option was not even an option, so we learnt some skills.

My elder ones worked and did some small businesses, approved by my parents. Of course, You can’t spending money they don’t know the source. Me being the last learnt to use my charm to get stuffs from my mum, and when i was of age, i worked a little just before i got Into the university.

They allowed this not because they can’t provide for us, but to teach us to be independent, and up until now, if i can’t afford a thing, id rather not bother myself about it or get so worked up over it. Its called Contentment.

I have learnt to work for whatever i desire, of course some things come as favours. Which is even sweeter ๐Ÿ˜‹. But, the point is, even with the peer pressure and societal trends, im not bothered if I can’t afford the latest stuffs at some point, because i always believe i am getting there, and i put up a strong lady attitude, never to be caught unfresh ๐Ÿ˜Ž.

So long you are not in the same place you were yesterday/ last year etc, you are making progress. Celebrate your little wins, and trust me, no one can talk you down.

Contentment is a natural confidence booster, as long as you don’t compare yourself with others.

#be content#behappy#neverbecaughtunfresh

#mess2message

One thought on “Contentment

Leave a comment